Yvonne Blomer w/ As if a Raven, poetry

Date Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Sun, Oct 26, 2014
Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Sun, Nov 16, 2014
Sun, Nov 16, 2014
Thu, Nov 13, 2014
Sun, Nov 02, 2014
Sun, Nov 02, 2014
Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Wed, Nov 19, 2014
Thu, Nov 06, 2014
Mon, Oct 27, 2014
Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Thu, Nov 27, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
Mon, Nov 03, 2014
Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Wed, Nov 12, 2014
Sat, Nov 08, 2014
Sun, Nov 09, 2014
Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Fri, Nov 21, 2014
Mon, Oct 27, 2014
Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Sun, Oct 26, 2014
Wed, Oct 29, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Mon, Nov 10, 2014
Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Sun, Oct 26, 2014
Sun, Oct 26, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Sat, Oct 25, 2014
Sun, Oct 26, 2014
Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Tue, Oct 28, 2014
Thu, Oct 30, 2014
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Fri, Oct 31, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
Sat, Nov 01, 2014
Sun, Nov 02, 2014
Mon, Nov 03, 2014
Tue, Nov 04, 2014
Thu, Nov 06, 2014
Thu, Nov 06, 2014
Fri, Nov 07, 2014
Sat, Nov 08, 2014
Sat, Nov 08, 2014
Sun, Nov 09, 2014
Tue, Nov 11, 2014
Tue, Nov 11, 2014
Thu, Nov 13, 2014
Thu, Nov 13, 2014
Fri, Nov 14, 2014
Sat, Nov 15, 2014
Sun, Nov 16, 2014
Mon, Nov 17, 2014
Tue, Nov 18, 2014
Thu, Nov 20, 2014
Thu, Nov 20, 2014
Fri, Nov 21, 2014
Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Sat, Nov 22, 2014
Sun, Nov 23, 2014
Tue, Nov 25, 2014
Fri, Nov 28, 2014
Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Sat, Nov 29, 2014
Thu, Dec 04, 2014
Fri, Dec 05, 2014
Sat, Dec 06, 2014
Sat, Dec 06, 2014
Sat, Dec 06, 2014
Tue, Dec 16, 2014
Thu, Jan 01, 2015
Thu, Jan 22, 2015
Sun, Apr 26, 2015
Fri, Jun 19, 2015
Sat, Jun 27, 2015
Sat, Jul 25, 2015
Sat, Sep 12, 2015
Sat, Sep 19, 2015
Time 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Price Free
Location Village Books, 1200 11th Street
Download + Download Event (.ics)

As if a Raven is Yvonne Blomer's series of "complex portraits;" she draws on myth, history and ornithological lore and offers readers a "fresh way" of seeing the natural world.

Yvonne Blomer was born in Zimbabwe and now lives in Victoria, BC. She is the author of three books of poetry and the co-editor of Poems from Planet Earth. Poems in As if a Raven have been short listed for the CBC Literary Awards and have appeared in Best Canadian Poetry in English. Blomer's work has been widely published and shortlisted for awards including the Gerald Lampert Memorial Award for a first book by a Canadian poet. Visit her at www.yvonneblomer.com.

Connect with Village Books about this event and many others through the link below, or click on their ad on this site.

Related Businesses:
Village Books